laststand6.jpg

Well one of my highly anticipated films of the year, and all i’ve read the last few days was bad reviews, so my optimism wasn’t high. I didn’t need to worry, the film was great! Okay it wasn’t as good as the first two, Bryan Singer’s absence was noticeable, but Brett Rattner kept a lot of the style from these films. The story sees the mutants facing their biggest threat yet, a cure for their mutation, so obviously Magneto isn’t happy! I don’t want to say too much, but there are some big shocks that I didn’t see coming, and stay after the credits!! A special notice for Kelsey Grammer as beast, though a soon as I hear that voice I just kept thinking of Frasier! As someone who hasn’t read the comics and only seen the films I really enjoyed this film, unlike the comic nerds sat in front of me who didn’t seem to like it! As usual though comic book fans are very protective of these stories, so the slightest change and they are up in arms. So I’ll leave it up to you, I enjoyed it and give it a 7/10

