jaws1.jpg

If you’ve been reading this blog since it began, or you know me, then you will know how much I love the film Jaws. Released the same year I was born I have always loved it, for me it is the perfect film, with a great mixture of everything, humour, action, scares and great actors. Don’t say the shark looks fake!   For the many Jaws fans there is a documentary coming out called ‘The Shark Is Still Working’, made by a couple of huge Jaws fans, it promises to be the ultimate account of the film and it’s legacy. As well as getting Roy Scheider to narrate it, they have interviews with everyone involved in the making from Speilberg to Dreyfuss to author Peter Benchley. Unfortunately at the moment they are still trying to get a release, but I’m sure it won’t be long. If this floats your boat (being chased by yellow barrels!) then check out the trailer at: http://www.sharkisstillworking.com/default.asp?c=newtrailer  (You have to scroll down to bottom of the page for the trailer)

