I’ve always had a love of all things space. I think it comes from Primary School where one of my teachers also loved space and we had lessons about the planets and the space programme, I was even the planet Saturn in an assembly, which I recently found in a box in my parents loft!  When Professor Brian Cox’s show, Wonders Of The Solar System showed last year, I sat there in awe and felt like a kid again.  Yesterday I saw this video on the internet and was blown away, it’s both beautiful and awe inspiring. It’s from a Norweigan landscape Photographer called Terje Sorgjerd, who went up a mountain in Spain and used time lapse photography to try and capture footage of the Milky Way. What he got is so much more. Check it out and if you can watch it in HD as it looks amazing.

http://vimeo.com/22439234

